Webinar: Strategies for Developing Cooperatives – Observations on the Field of Practice

Tuesday January 31, 2017, 2-3:30pm EST
Online

Co-op development is a field of practice that continues to evolve. When we develop cooperatives we all strive to address six critical steps: idea exploration, business viability, legal structuring, capitalization, operations, and ongoing co-op education. But how and by whom these six critical steps are addressed is open to experimentation. This is especially true as co-op developers work with populations facing economic, cultural, or linguistic challenges. We as co-op developers need to be aware of these emerging strategies as we serve our communities. Cooperative Development Specialist Margaret Bau of USDA Rural Development will offer an overview of ways to form a co-op. There will be time for a discussion on the strengths and challenges of each strategy.

Details
When: Tuesday, January 31, 2:00 pm EST (1:00 pm Central, 12:00 pm Mountain, 11:00 am Pacific)
Register: https://cc.readytalk.com/r/9b4nmeppeg2b&eom

This webinar is sponsored by CooperationWorks! and the USDA.